Asian American inspiration: Mitski

Asian American inspiration: Mitski

I’ve been absolutely in love with Mitski. She plays guitar. She sings. She writes snarky, hilarious, and personal tweets. I didn’t think I could like her any more than I already did, but then I followed her on Twitter, and I don’t even know how to express how much I dig her.

Here’s a recent one that’s my absolute fave:

For me, it’s refreshing to see when other Asian Americans poke fun at the racial stereotypes we often face.

And besides, listen to her fucking music. She’s amazing. Musicians like her are the reason I’ve started Grrl on Grrl. And hey, maybe she’ll be a guest one day? *dreamy sigh*

Leave a Reply

